Memberships

The Federal Association of German Heating Industry is a member of the following organisations:

The alliance for energy efficiency of buildings (geea)

The alliance for energy efficiency of buildings (geea) is a cross-sector alliance consisting of leading representatives from the industry, research, professional trade, planning, business, supply of energy and finance. The objective of geea is to improve the energy efficiency of buildings in Germany using policy recommendations and specific measures on the part of the business.

BDI initiative "Energy efficient buildings"

The BDI initiative "Energy efficient buildings" is an alliance of companies and associations, with the objective of discussing issues connected to building renovation comprehensively, of jointly developing framework conditions and identifying practical ways to utilise energy-saving potentials. The members of the initiative also want to contribute in making Germany a pioneer in the field of climate protection.

European umbrella organisation - European Heating Industry (EHI)

The BDH is active at the European level as part of the EHI. The EHI represents and promotes the common interests of 39 companies who are market leaders and 13 associations in the European thermal comfort sector, of manufacturing advanced technologies for heating in buildings, including: Rooms (boiler, electric and fuel driven heat pumps, micro-CHP), heating controls and components, heat storage and heat emitters (heating elements, embedded surface heating and cooling systems), renewable energy (solar thermal energy, geothermal energy, biomass). The industry has a total sales of more than 20 billion Euros and employs 120,000 people.

The EEBus initiative is Europe’s leading initiative in the area of the Internet of things. Together we specify the data, you intend to share with other market participants in the future. With a consistent focus on standardization, we make cross-domain and technology independent interoperability possible for everyone. More information at www.eebus.org.

Zum Seitenanfang

Mitgliedschaften

Der Bundesverband der Deutschen Heizungsindustrie ist Mitglied in folgenden Organisationen:

Die Allianz für Gebäude-Energie-Effizienz (geea)

Die Allianz für Gebäude-Energie-Effizienz (geea) ist ein branchenübergreifender Zusammenschluss führender Vertreter aus Industrie, Forschung, Handwerk, Planung, Handel, Energieversorgung und Finanzierung. Das Ziel der geea ist, die Energieeffizienz in Gebäuden in Deutschland durch Empfehlungen für die Politik und konkrete Maßnahmen seitens der Wirtschaft zu verbessern.

BDI-Initiative »Energieeffiziente Gebäude«

Die BDI-Initiative »Energieeffiziente Gebäude« ist ein Zusammenschluss von Unternehmen und Verbänden, der das Ziel verfolgt, das Thema Gebäudesanierung umfassend zu diskutieren, Rahmenbedingungen mitzugestalten und praktische Wege aufzuzeigen, wie Einsparpotentiale optimal genutzt werden können. Die Mitglieder der Initiative wollen zudem einen Beitrag zur Stellung Deutschlands als Vorreiter beim Thema Klimaschutz leisten.

Europäischer Dachverband - European Heating Industry (EHI)

EHI: Auf europäischer Ebene ist der BDH im Rahmen des EHI aktiv. Der EHI vertritt und fördert die gemeinsamen Interessen der 39 marktführenden Industrieunternehmen und 13 Verbände des thermischen Komfortsektors in Europa, welche fortschrittliche Technologien für die Beheizung von Gebäuden herstellen. Die Bereiche umfassen: Raumheizgeräte (fossile Wärmeerzeuger, elektrisch und thermisch angetriebene Wärmepumpen, Blockheizkraftwerke), Heizungssteuerung und Heizungszubehör, Wärmespeicher und Wärmeübergabesysteme (Heizkörper, Flächenheizung und -kühlung), erneuerbare Energien zur Wärmeerzeugung (Solarthermie, Geothermie, Biomasse). Die Industrie hat einen Gesamtumsatz von mehr als 20 Milliarden Euro und beschäftigt 120.000 Mitarbeiter.

EEBus Initiative

Die EEBus Initiative steht für herstellerunabhängige Interoperabilität und Konnektivität im IoT (Internet of Things) mit Schwerpunkt auf Energiemanagement. Die hierfür erarbeiteten Spezifikationen werden Bestandteil internationaler Smart Grid und Smart Home Standards (z.B. in IEC und CENELEC), sowie Bestandteil der Plattformen maßgeblicher internationaler Allianzen. Diese Interoperabilität und Konnektivität ist Grundlage der BDH- Aktivitäten zur digitalen Heizung. Weitere Informationen unter www.eebus.org.

 
Zum Seitenanfang