Storage technology

Illustration of an intelligent drinking water storage tank

Domestic hot water storage tanks act as a central component of a modern heating and domestic hot water supply system in residential and office buildings. They can perform different functions due to their great diversity of types.

In domestic hot water storage tanks the domestic hot water which is needed, for instance, for showering, bathing or cooking is collected. Buffer storage tanks ensure heating water supply to the heating system over a long period. This allows coupling of heat from renewable energies and CHP systems. So-called combi storage tanks combine both functions.

Minimal thermal loss and the best quality of water

Modern hot water storage tanks have a high energy efficiency. They are characterised by minimal thermal loss and optimised heat transfer and thermal layering. All the hot water storage tanks on the market meet the highest standards of domestic water quality and sanitation.

A buffer storage tank in a heating system is a heat storage tank, which is filled with hot water for heating. It can combine heat from various sources and discharge the heat at intervals. A buffer storage tank helps to compensate for differences between the amount of heat generated and consumed, and thus, level out power fluctuations in the heating system.

Zum Seitenanfang

Speichertechnik

Warmwasserspeicher fungieren als zentraler Bestandteil einer modernen Heizungs- und Warmwasserversorgung in Wohn- und Bürogebäuden. Aufgrund ihrer großen Typenvielfalt können sie unterschiedliche Funktionen erfüllen.

In Trinkwarmwasserspeichern wird beispielsweise das erwärmte Trinkwasser im Haushalt gesammelt, das zum Duschen, Baden oder Kochen benötigt wird. Demgegenüber gewährleisten Pufferspeicher die Heizwarmwasser-Versorgung der Heizungsanlage über einen langen Zeitraum. Das ermöglicht die Einkopplung von Wärme aus erneuerbaren Energien und KWK-Anlagen. So genannte Kombispeicher vereinen beide Funktionen.

Minimale Wärmeverluste und beste Wasserqualität

Moderne Warmwasserspeicher besitzen eine hohe Energieeffizienz. Sie zeichnen sich durch minimale Wärmeverluste sowie eine optimierte Wärmeübertragung und Temperaturschichtung aus. Alle Warmwasserspeicher am Markt erfüllen die höchsten Anforderungen an Trinkwasserqualität und Hygiene.

Ein Pufferspeicher in einer Heizungsanlage ist ein Wärmespeicher, der mit warmem Wasser zum Heizen gefüllt ist. Er kann Wärme aus verschiedenen Quellen zusammenführen und zeitversetzt wieder abgeben. Ein Pufferspeicher hilft dabei, Differenzen zwischen der erzeugten und der verbrauchten Wärmemenge auszugleichen und so Leistungsschwankungen im Heizungssystem zu glätten.

Zum Seitenanfang